bloody sausage

hello!
This is my first post on this blog as you can se. I doubt that anyone exept Frida and Indra (and our teacher ofcourse) is going to read this so I don't have to tell you why I'm writing on english.

hm, what should I write about?

Today it was my dads birthday, he has now reached the mature age of 51 and from now on it's only going down (meaning; he will be younger and younger each year). Of course had I forgotten to buy him something so I went to Ica for a last minute gift. And I found the perfect present... a blodsausage! Okej, perhaps it wasn't the perfect gift but it was cheap he likes it. At least he laughed!

Btw, do you really say blodsausage? I tried to translate "blodkorv" on Norstedts Ord but they wanted to translate it into black pudding and that's "blodpudding" right?
I'll have to do a little research on that!

But now I will sleap
byebye!


Update!

If you search for "black pudding" on google it cames up pictures of "blodkorvar" so I guess that Norstedts was right.



Funny fact by the way. If you search for "black pudding" you'll get 3 190 000 hits to compare whit the 1 540 000 hits you'll get if you search for "macaroni and cheese". I guess that black pudding is more popular than i thought!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Frida

"why I'm writing on english." Shouldn't that be "in" english?



"ofcourse" should be "of course", but I guess it wasn't meant to be that...



"Of course had I forgotten to buy him something "

I think it would sound better if there stood:

Of course I had forgotten to buy him something



"a blodsausage! Okej, perhaps it wasn't the perfect gift but it was cheap he likes it. At least he laughed!"

Little swenglish there I guess? ;)

blood, with two O

Okej should be Okay

"but it was cheap he likes it"

It would make more sense if you put in an "and" and switched likes to liked.



"But now I will sleap"

It should be spelled sleep



"to compare whit the 1 540 000 hits"

With, I think it should be...



Thanks for the comment :)

2010-02-01 @ 21:28:37
URL: http://seriouslyfrida.blogg.se/
Postat av: Indra

I agree with Frida...

I love your birthday gift to your dad! :P

2010-02-03 @ 20:16:14
URL: http://pinocchiooo.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0