MLIA

A couple weaks ago I found a website named http://mylifeisaverage.com/. It's a page where readers can post funny stories from their every day life. I always read this site when it's late at night and everyone sleeps (meaning; they aren't social on msn or updating their blogs so I don't have anything else to do). Anyway, the short stories are very funny and some of them even makes me laughing out loud. lol. 
Another thing that's good about this website is that everything are written in English so you're practising English at the same time that you're having fun. At least I consider that as a good combination.
Today for example have I learned 3 new words; breeder (=uppfödare), stubborn (=envis, hårdnackad) and optimum (=optimal). yeah...

Here's a typical MLIA-story:
"Today, my families cell phones got cut off, so we couldn't call or text. Later i got a text message from my mother asking if my phone was working again. Seeing as it obviously worked again, i tried to be funny and sent her a message back saying no it wasn't. Later i went downstairs to find her yelling on the phone at the phone company about how my cell was still not working. I wonder how long this one will take her. MLIA"

hahahha

If I had to write my own MLIA-story for this week I think it would look like this.

Today I and some friends were driving around in the city when we saw a gang standing outside the bowling hall, so we decided to show of a little. First we skidded with the car and then we pulled up between them and wind down the windows. One guy formed his hand like a gun and started to "shoot" at the gang while he where shouting "pang, panpang". Then we drowe away the fastes we could. Best. Cartrip. Ever. MLIA


Kommentarer
Postat av: frida

Shouldn't it be "everything IS written in english?



"practising English at the same time that you're having fun"

Or

practising English at the same time as you're having fun



Good text btw ;)



2010-02-09 @ 19:07:21
URL: http://seriouslyfrida.blogg.se/
Postat av: frida

Shouldn't it be "everything IS written in english?



"practising English at the same time that you're having fun"

Or

practising English at the same time as you're having fun



Good text btw ;)



2010-02-09 @ 19:07:46
URL: http://seriouslyfrida.blogg.se/
Postat av: Indra

Can't find any mistakes =)

2010-02-20 @ 13:52:50
URL: http://pinocchiooo.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0